Home International SAG Awards 2019: Megan Mullally Will Host The 25th Edition Of The...

SAG Awards 2019: Megan Mullally Will Host The 25th Edition Of The Gala


Megan Mullally is all set to host the 25th edition of the prestigious SAG Awards 2019 which will be held on January 27, 2019, at the Shrine Auditorium, Los Angeles.

“As a frustrated casting director and full-on fangirl of great actors everywhere, I’m over the moon to be a part of the SAG Awards 25th Anniversary.” stated the Infinity Baby star.

This will be just the second year that the SAG Awards will have a host, following Kristen Bell, who presided over the 24th annual ceremony this past January.

“We are delighted to have the talented, warm and funny Megan Mullally to host the SAG Awards Silver Anniversary. This is a very special year, and we are all looking forward to a memorable show,” stated executive producer Kathy Connell.

Megan Mullally has won two Primetime Emmy Awards for supporting actress in a comedy series in 2000 and 2006, along with four SAG Awards for her role as Karen Walker in Will & Grace.

As previously announced, actor Alan Alda has been selected as the recipient of the SAG Awards 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award. Morgan Freeman took home the honour in 2018.

As far as the nominations are concerned, A Star Is Born has managed to get maximum nominations with four nods, including The Best Actor for Bradley Cooper, Best Actress for Lady Gaga, Best Ensemble, and Best Supporting Actor for Sam Elliott.

BlacKkKlansman and The Favourite followed close behind, both taking home a trio of nods.

On the small screen, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, and Ozark topped television superlatives with a quartet of nominations apiece, followed by Barry, Glow, The Handmaid’s Tale, and The Kominsky Method, scoring three nominations each.

The SAG Awards are a peer honour, with actors voting on the best film and television performances of the year.

The SAG Awards 2019, which has a two-hour runtime, will air live on TBS and TNT. Here’s wishing all the nominees all the very best and may the best man win.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here