Home Regional Kerala State Film Awards 2019: Jayasurya, Soubin Shahir And Nimisha Sajayan Win...

Kerala State Film Awards 2019: Jayasurya, Soubin Shahir And Nimisha Sajayan Win Big!!


The list of winners for the 49th Kerala State Film Awards is out. While Nimisha Sajayan has been judged as the Best Actress, Jayasurya and Soubin Shahir have jointly been declared the Best Actor for 2019.

Minister for Cultural Affairs, A. K. Balan announced the winners of the Kerala State Film Awards in Thiruvananthapuram. The prestigious awards are in their 49th year and honour achievements in Malayalam films. A subsequent award distribution ceremony will take place on March 07, 2019.

Kanthan – The Lover of Colour, directed by Shareef Easa, bagged the top honour of the Best Film award, while filmmaker Shyamaprasad took home Best Director award for his film Oru Njayarazhcha.

Screenwriter and director Kumar Shahani was the chairperson of the jury that announced the winners today, The other members of the jury were Sherry Govindan, George Joseph, K G Jayan, Mohandas, Vijayakrishnan, Biju Sukumaran, Berny-Ignatius and Navya Nair among others.

Following is the complete list of the Kerala State Film Awards 2019 winners:
Best Film: Kanthan – The Lover Of Color
Second Best Film: Oru Njayarazhcha
Best Director: Shyamaprasad (Oru Njayarazhcha)
Best Actor: Jayasurya (Captain and Njan Marykutty) and Soubin Shahir (Sudani From Nigeria)
Best Actress: Nimisha Sajayan (Chola And Oru Kuprasidha Payyan)
Best Character Actor: Joju George (Chola And Joseph)
Best Character Actress: Savithra Sreedharan And Sarasa Balussery (Sudani From Nigeria)
Best Film With Popular Appeal And Aesthetic Value: Sudani From Nigeria
Best Debut Director: Zakariya Mohammed (Sudani From Nigeria)
Best Child Artist (Male): Master Rithun (Appuvinte Sathyanweshanam)
Best Child Artist (Female): Abani Adi (Panth)
Best Story: Joy Mathew (Uncle)
Best Singer (Male): Vijay Yesudas (Poomuthole From Joseph)
Best Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal (Neer Maathalam From Aami)
Best Music Director: Vishal Bharadwaj (Carbon)
Best Background Score: Bijibal (Aami)
Best Lyrics: Hari Narayanan (Joseph And Theevandi)
Best Cinematography: K.U. Mohanan (Carbon)
Best Make-up Artist: Ronex Xavier (Njan Marykutty)
Best Sound Mixing: Sinoy Joseph (Carbon)
Best Sound Design: Jayadevan C. (Carbon)
Best Editor: Aravind Manmadan
Best Costume Designer: Sameera Saneesh (Kammarasambhavam)
Best Dubbing Artist (Male): Shammy Thilakan (Odiyan)
Best Dubbing Artist (Female): Sneha M. (Lilli)
Special Jury Award: Madhu Ambat
Special Jury Mention: Santhosh Mandoor (Pani), Sanal Kumar Sasidharan (Chola) and KPAC Leela (Roudram)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here