Home Bollywood IIFA 2018: It’s Time To Welcome Rekha, Varun Dhawan, Bobby Deol And...

IIFA 2018: It’s Time To Welcome Rekha, Varun Dhawan, Bobby Deol And Kriti Sanon


IIFA is back with its 19th edition of IIFA Awards 2018 to be held in Thailand. As expected the entire Hind film fraternity would be in Thailand for the IIFA Weekend. However, the highlight this year would be the Rekha, who is set to perform on stage after 20 years.

At the press conference of IIFA here last night, Varun Dhawan made the announcement and stared that it will be the highlight of IIFA 2018.

“For me, it is going to be such a big highlight to see Rekha perform live. I know a little bit of her act and to see that live is going to be a huge thing,” stated Varun Dhawan as he invited Rekha on stage.

Wen asked which songs would she be performing on, the veteran actor said, “I have a second name, which is mystery. So if I tell you now then what’s the point”.

Apart from Rekha’s special act, IIFA 2018 will witness performances by several Bollywood stars including Ranbir Kapoor, Shahid Kapoor, Shraddha Kapoor, Arjun Kapoor, Bobby Deol, Kriti Sanon, Iulia Vantur, Vaani Kapoor and Nushrat Bharucha.

The celebrations will kickstart with IIFA Rocks and will have a special medley by music director Pritam along with Sreerama Chandra, Amit Mishra, Shalmali Kholgade, Antara Mitra, Nakash Aziz and Nikitha.

Kriti Sanon who is all set to shake a leg at the International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) 2018 Awards, revealed that she herself was an viewer of award shows and would always look forward to Madhuri Dixit’s performances. The actress feels that Madhuri is a cut above the rest.

“When it comes to performing and dancing, I used to always look up to Madhuri Dixit. I am still a huge fan, but I used to try and copy all her songs and performances. No one moves like Madhuri. No one has the grace she has. She is one actress who also dances with her face and not only body,” states Kriti Sanon.

The 19th edition of IIFA Awards 2018 will be held at Siam Niramit Theatre, Bangkok, from June 22, 2018 to June 24, 2018. The main ceremony will be hosted by Karan Johar and Riteish Deshmukh, while IIFA Rocks will be hosted by Kartik Aaryan and Ayushmann Khurrana.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here